Yamaha Presents The 2015 Australian Four Day Enduro

Yamaha Motor Australia have again secured the naming rights to nations most prestigious off road motorcycle event, the Australian Four Day Enduro (A4DE), to be held in Tasmania, October 19-25.

The 2015 edition of the Yamaha A4DE will take place in scenic and historic Wynard in Tasmania with over 300 riders competing in a range of special tests and travelling through some amazing country side over four grueling days to determine Australia’s best two wheeled off road warrior.

“Yamaha has a proud racing heritage and supporting such major events such as the A4DE show our continued passion in racing,” states Yamaha’s Motorsport Manager, Ray Howard. “The development of our market leading WR-F range and now our FX models, is due to our commitment to events like this and the support of Australian riders in off road racing. It is the perfect showcase for our comprehensive range of off road models.

“Tasmania provides a beautiful backdrop to this years’ event and it is sure to be one of the best yet as Yamaha has planned plenty of activities and promotion around the race and it promises to be the highlight of the off road calendar.

“We will work closely with the promoting club and Motorcycling Australia to make the event one to remember for all competitors and their supporters,” Howard continues.

Leading the Yamaha charge at this years’ race will be the two factory supported race teams of CDR Yamaha and Active8 Yamaha. Making the Yamaha presence even larger will be a host of riders and teams running Yamaha machinery competing across all racing categories, including Women and Vets.

Yamaha machines have won the A4DE for the past three years and with the current line-up of riders in the Yamaha stable, again Outright and class victories are not out of the question in 2015.

The format for the A4DE will see riders travel through trail sections each day on their way to a range of special tests per day where the riders race against the clock. The culmination of these timed tests, around six per day including the final motocross test, as well as ensuring each check point is made on time will determine the winner.

Previous winners of the event include ex world champions from Europe Juha Salminen and David Knight as well Australian former world champs Shane Watts and Stefan Merriman.

Action gets under way on October 19 with my information available on the

A4DE – Honour Role
2002 – Ben Grabham (Yamaha)
2003 – Ben Grabham
2004 – Glenn Kearney (Yamaha)
2005 – Stefan Merriman (Yamaha)
2006 – Juha Salminen
2007 – David Knight
2008 – Chris Hollis (Yamaha)
2009 – Jarrod Bewley (Yamaha)
2010 – Toby Price
2011 – Toby Price
2012 – Daniel Milner (Yamaha)
2013 – Daniel Milner (Yamaha)
2014 – Daniel Milner (Yamaha)

Credits: On The Pipe Images

About the Author
Page Scroller Supported By Bottom to Top